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1 Students applying for state aid via the Minnesota Dream Act should not be U.S. Citizens or Permanent Residents.
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2 per Minnesota Statute 136A.101 Subd. 8, includes undocumented students qualifying under Minnesota Dream Act or students with lawful presence (DACA) or legal status

(Asylum Pending) prior to meeting a resident student definition.

3 Uses 136A.101 Subd. 8, but also considered eligible if the applicant’s spouse is a resident of the state of Minnesota.

% In addition to meeting a Resident Student definition, after the student’s 13™ birthday, be in or have been in foster care in Minnesota before, on, or after June 27, 2021. If not
meeting Minnesota Resident Student definition, students can be eligible for FIG by being eligible for the Minnesota Education & Training Voucher (ETV) Program.

5 A student may work one term of non-enrolment or less than half-time enroliment per aid year.

6 Student is allowed one extra term of eligibility if student withdrew from college after December 31, 2002, for active military service, or due to serious health condition while

under the care of a medical professional, that substantially limited the student’s ability to complete the term or while providing care for the student’s spouse, child or parent

who has a serious health condition.

6A Including any awards received while enrolled in a less than 4-year degree program.



7 Must have AGI of less than $80,000 and unpaid tuition and fees after gift aid.

8 Undergraduate students must be eligible or would be eligible, as defined below, to receive the Pell Grant or State Grant based on federal needs analysis. A student must
receive either a disbursement of Pell Grant or State Grant during at least one term of the budget period OR be otherwise eligible to receive a disbursement of at least one term
of the budget period, but who will not receive the disbursement because of one or more of the following:

e Has earned a baccalaureate degree (must not have met or exceeded maximum annual undergraduate awards of MISP);

e Has met or exceeded the Pell Grant Maximum Lifetime Eligibility Used (LEU), has met or exceeded the State Grant Limit on receipt of awards;
e Has a Child Support Hold listed on the State Grant On-Line Hold Report;

e Has not met or exceeded the Pell Grant Maximum LEU, but has declined Pell Grant to preserve eligibility for future use;

e Minnesota State Grant funds unavailable to award.

¥ Must have unpaid tuition and fees not covered by the Pell Grant, State Grant or institutional aid.

10 Must be younger than 27 years of age before September 1st of the annual award year.

1 Dependent child must be under the age of 23 before the first day of academic year.

12 Must be attending a Minnesota Public Institution or Tribal College.

13 Must be attending a Minnesota Public institution, participating Tribal college, or participating private institution.

14 Must be enrolled in and attending a Comprehensive Transition Program at an eligible Minnesota postsecondary institution.
15 Not in a sectarian program.

18 Must be enrolled in a PELSB-approved MN teacher preparation program and seeking Tier 3 or 4 teacher license.

17 Not owe OHE of a State Grant Overpayment.

8 Enrolled member or citizen of a Federal-recognized American Indian tribe or Canadian First Nation, or one-quarter or more American Indian ancestry.
19 Has a dependent child 12 years (14 if disabled) or younger with childcare expenses.

20 MN resident attending public institutions in Wisconsin, North Dakota, the Canada province of Manitoba, and northwestern lowa.

21 Belong to a racial or ethnic group underrepresented in the Minnesota teacher workforce or intend to teach in a shortage area or rural school district.

22 A surviving spouse or dependent child under the age of 23 (or under 30 for those who served on active military duty for at least 181 consecutive days and were honorably
discharged or released) of Public Safety Officer who died in the line of duty.

23 Have an intellectual disability.

24 participant of Minnesota Get Ready program.
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