IWA / GWDB/ MNP20 Committee on Educator Workforce





INTERAGENCY WORKFORCE ALIGNMENT



P-20 EDUCATION PARTNERSHIP

IWA/GWDB/MNP20 Committee on Educator Workforce

Purpose:

Align internal and external educator pipeline initiatives.

Leadership

Co-Executive Sponsors:

Commissioner Olson (OHE) Asst Commissioner Mansfield (MDE)

Co-Chairs:

MNP20 – Jesse Mason, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Minnesota State GWDB – Troy Haugen, Director of Career & College Readiness, Lakes Country Service Cooperative

Sponsors:

Greg Keith, Director – Educator Workforce and Development Center (MDE)

Tyler Livingston, Assistant Director – Educator Workforce and Development Center (MDE)



DRAFT Areas of Focus for Education Workgroup

IWA/GWDB/MNP20 Committee on Educator Workgroup Purpose

Align internal and external educator pipeline initiatives

The charge of the GWDB-MNP20 Committee on Educator Workforce is to:

- 1. Identify and recommend strategies for strengthening <u>alignment</u> between educator workforce efforts across the state
- 2. Identify and recommend <u>metrics</u> to be used in determining successful emerging practices and programs to accelerate and scale
- Identify and recommend strategies to increase <u>communication</u>:

 A. To students and families about educator workforce initiatives, funding, and programs
 B. To and between relevant organizations about educator workforce initiatives, funding, and programs

Recommendations of this Committee will be forwarded for further action to the IWA Taskforce, full Governor's Workforce Development Board and to the Minnesota P-20 Education Partnership.

IWA/GWDB/MNP20 Committee on Educator Workforce

Name	Title	Organization	GWDB	MNP-20
<mark>Dennis Olson</mark>	Commissioner	<mark>ОНЕ</mark>	х	х
Angela Mansfield	Assistant Commissioner	MDE	Х	х
<mark>Greg Keith</mark>	Director, Educator Workforce and Development Center	MDE		
Tyler Livingston	Assistant Director	MDE		
Troy Haugen	Director of Career & College Readiness	Lakes Country Service Cooperative	х	
<mark>Dr. Jesse Mason</mark>	Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs	Minnesota State		х
Erin Larsen	Apprenticeship Director	DLI	х	
Deb Swenson-Klatt	Manager, Provider & Workforce Supports, Child Care Services	DCYF	х	х
<mark>Becky Zoubek</mark>	Workforce Strategy Consultant - South Central & SE Regions	DEED	х	х
<mark>Megan Fitzgibbon</mark>	Director of Grants and Workforce Initiatives	<mark>ОНЕ</mark>	х	х
Dr. Yelena Bailey	Executive Director	Professional Educator Licensing and Standards Board (PELSB)		
Dr. Marisa Rivera Lugo		Private Business	Х	
Sandra Pulles	Chief Impact Officer	ServeMinnesota	Х	
<mark>Dr. Cari Maguire</mark>	<mark>Faculty</mark>	University of Minnesota	Х	х
<mark>Alison Groebner</mark>	Executive Director	MN Private College Council (MPCC)		х
<mark>Tami Williams</mark>	Director of College Race Equity	MN Education Equity Partnership (MNEEP)		х
<mark>Dr. Keri Desutter</mark>	President	MN Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (MACTE)		х
Mercedes McKay	Program Director, Teach Minnesota	Minnesota Coalition for Alternative Teacher Preparation		
Allison LaBree	Policy and Programs Director	Education Minnesota		х
<mark>Alex Liuzzi</mark>	Apprenticeship Coordinator	Education Minnesota		
Sandra Saucedo-Falagan	Principal, South Washington County Schools	Coalition to Increase Teachers of Color and American Indian Teachers		